This page explains how to delete your Penzo account and the data associated with it. You can do this yourself inside the app, or request deletion without the app.
This permanently:
If you can no longer access the app, email us and we will delete your account:
We will delete your account within 30 days of a verified request.
| Data | Deleted |
|---|---|
| Account identity (name, email, profile photo, account ID) in Firebase Authentication | Yes |
| Financial data stored on your device (expenses, incomes, categories, budgets, bills, recurring) | Yes — wiped from the device on in-app deletion / uninstall |
We do not store your financial data on our servers, so there is nothing further to delete there. Anonymous, pseudonymous app-usage and crash diagnostics (which never contain your financial data or your name) may be retained by Firebase in aggregate according to Google's standard retention periods.
For more detail, see our Privacy Policy.